EEA National Transition Scholarships (2022/23)
Nombre de la beca EEA National Transition Scholarships (2022/23)
Academic Year 2022
Nationality Any

This scholarship is available for students who fall within the definition of “EEA National” as defined by Schedule 1 to the Education (Fees and Awards ) (England) Regulations 2007.

rom 1 August 2021, EU, other EEA and Swiss nationals and their family members who are not covered by the Withdrawal Agreement are no longer be eligible for home fee status, undergraduate and postgraduate financial support and advanced learner loans from Student Finance England, for courses starting in academic year 2021/22 or after. These students will be subject to Overseas / International student tuition fees.

Canterbury Christ Church University will continue to offer an EEA National Transition Scholarship (2022/23) to those affected who are commencing their studies in September 2022.

This will effectively reduce the tuition fee for eligible students to the Home (UK) Fee level. The scholarship will apply to both Undergraduate and Postgraduate students and will be given for the full duration of study.


  • EEA nationals who currently fall within the definition of “EEA National” as defined by Schedule 1 to the Education (Fees and Awards )(England) Regulations 2007), who are permanently resident in an EEA member state, and who are classified as international students for fees purposes

  • Applicable for 2021/22 and 2022/23 entry only

  • Applicable to self-funded students, as well holders of a private loan

  • The scholarship cannot be combined with any other CCCU scholarship or bursary / grant award

The scholarship will be automatically awarded if you meet all the above eligibility criteria.

add to favourites

Breckett Front   Thanks to SI-UK, I was able to fulfill my goal of pursuing an LL.M degree in the UK. The guidance, professionalism and dedication of SI-UK helped me find the ideal programme and university which met all my career goals.  Breckett Front

Laura Mejia LL.M, King's College London

  • university-college-london
  • strathclyde
  • manchester
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Leeds
  • University of West London
  • University of Derby
  • MPW Colleges
  • University of Dundee
  • Abertay University
  • University of Brighton
  • sheffield
  • southampton
  • manchester
  • exeter
  • cardiff
  • warwick
  • loughborough
  • edinburgh
  • bristol
  • lancaster
  • durham
  • bath
  • york
  • st-andrews
  • sussex
  • nottingham
  • aberdeen
  • BIMM Institute