SI-UK-Image SI-UK-Image

De Montfort University Offering Post Graduate Courses without IELTS

28 October 2017

De Montfort University (DMU) a public university in the city of Leicester, England is delighted to offer postgraduate courses starting in January 2018 with IELTS waive off, in the areas of Business, Computing, Engineering, Design and Media.

Awarded Gold in the 2017 Teaching Excellence Framework recognising its fantastic teaching De Montfort University, is also named as one of the 150 best young universities in the world by Times Higher Education 2017. Its city-centre campus is located in the multicultural city of Leicester, just over one hour by train from London.

Post Graduate Courses starting in January 2018

Business courses


Computing courses


Engineering courses


Courses available at Leicester Castle Business School 

Leicester Castle Business School has been created by DMU to meet the needs of 21st century business. Following courses are available at Leicester Castle Business School for January 2018 intake:

IELTS Waive Off

Previously Students were required to have an IELTS certificate from the last two years but this year DMU will be accepting PG students based on them having completed their bachelors in English for the Jan 2018 intake without conducting DATE’s tests or Skype tests.


Where can I get further information?

To find out more about De Montfort University, Leicester Castle Business School, Entry Requirements, the IELTS waive off, or to request an application form, please contact SI-UK

UK University Events Back to news

Double Quote up  I sincerely thank SI-UK for getting me accepted to UCL. The MSc in Urban Development and Planning is extremely competitive, but the right guidance provided by SI-UK made my dream of studying at University College London a reality. The services were exceptional from beginning to end.  Double Quote Down

Rashmi Lakshanya Urban Development and Planning at University College London

  • university-college-london
  • manchester
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of liverpool
  • University of Leeds
  • sheffield
  • southampton
  • strathclyde
  • manchester
  • exeter
  • cardiff
  • warwick
  • loughborough
  • edinburgh
  • bristol
  • lancaster
  • durham
  • bath
  • york
  • st-andrews
  • sussex
  • nottingham
  • aberdeen
  • Scholarships at BIMM Institute
  • UEA