Times Higher Education University of the Year 2020 nominations announced

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. Please let us know if you agree to these cookies. By continuing to browse our site, we assume you agree to cookie usage.

Times Higher Education University of the Year 2020 nominations announced

11 September 2020

The 2020 Times Higher Education Awards take place this November and the coveted award for University of the Year 2020 will be taking centre stage.

Widely regarded as the ‘Oscars’ of UK higher education, THE's gala event will take place virtually on November 26th with a select panel taking into account research, teaching and access, as well as evidence of imaginative and innovative initiatives.

The nominations for the 2020 University of the Year prize are:

John Gill, THE editor, said that while this year’s awards “will differ from previous years, because we will not be able to gather to celebrate in person, the purpose remains the same: to highlight and champion the very best of the talent and creativity that shines out from our universities”.

If you want to learn more about the above universities, or studying in the UK at undergraduate or postgraduate level, arrange a free consultation with SI-UK London or Manchester today.

Universities featured in this article:

  • Edge Hill University
  • University of Glasgow
  • Keele University
  • Staffordshire University
  • University of Worcester

SI-UK's service is fast, reliable and efficient. Their consultants are specialists, working closely with all UK universities and, through my consultants advice and application assistance, I was able to receive offers from my favoured universities.

Carla Termini King's College London, Accounting and Finance

  • Study at University of Glasgow
  • Study at University of Kent
  • Study at University of Oxford
  • Study at University of East Anglia
  • Study at London School of Economics
  • Study at University of Liverpool
  • Study at University of Liverpool
  • Queen's University Belfast
  • University of Birmingham