We use cookies to give you the best online experience. Please let us know if you agree to these cookies.

Limerick Institute of Technology

Location Limerick, Ireland
Established 1975
Famous Courses Art, Science, Engineering
Key Information
Location Limerick, Ireland
Established 1975
Famous Courses Art, Science, Engineering


Limerick Institute of Technology (LIT) is an institution of higher education in Limerick, Ireland. LIT has been named The Sunday Times Institute of Technology of the Year twice in previous years and it has over 6500 students across five campuses in Limerick and Tipperary.

The Institute prides itself on having hands-on courses and the fact that some of them have integrated work placements. The three faculties at LIT comprise of the Faculty of Applied Science Engineering and Technology, School of Business and Humanities and School of Art & Design.



Accommodation for LIT students is easily available through the Accommodation Office and there are several student villages in the campus vicinity including Thomond and Cratloe Woods Student Village and Harriston Student Village. Other options include shared houses and lodgings.


Limerick is Ireland’s third largest city with a young and vibrant atmosphere, located on the banks of the picturesque River Shannon.  The main campus is located in the urban, vibrant and well connected town of Limerick at Moylish Park, with two more city centre campuses in Limerick city; two other campuses are located nearby in Tipperary.

 My consultant was very helpful and motivating. She helped me every step of the way, even when the deadline was so close. I feel I could not have done it without her. I'd highly recommend this service to any and all of my many friends interested.  

Brishti Basu Biosciences at Coventry University

  • university-college-london
  • strathclyde
  • manchester
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Leeds
  • University of West London
  • University of Derby
  • MPW Colleges
  • University of Dundee
  • Abertay University
  • University of Brighton
  • sheffield
  • southampton
  • manchester
  • exeter
  • cardiff
  • warwick
  • loughborough
  • edinburgh
  • bristol
  • lancaster
  • durham
  • bath
  • york
  • st-andrews
  • sussex
  • nottingham
  • aberdeen
  • BIMM Institute