Solent University - International Academic Merit Scholarships (IAMS) EU/EEA students

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. Please let us know if you agree to these cookies. By continuing to browse our site, you agree to cookie usage.

International Academic Merit Scholarships (IAMS) EU/EEA students
Scholarship Name International Academic Merit Scholarships (IAMS) EU/EEA students
Academic Year 2021
Scholarship amount Up to £1,000
Nationality Any

The University is pleased to offer a limited number of academic merit scholarships issued as a tuition fee credit between £500 and £1,000 for applicants from the EU/EEA studying a full-time course and who exceed the entry criteria for their course based on the EU/EEA qualification studied.

To qualify, students must have an 'unconditional firm' offer on a full-time course (previous qualifications are subject to a time-frame of three years).

Applicants must be self-funded and not sponsored by their government or employer. The scholarship does not apply to Study Abroad students. The scholarship is awarded automatically (no application process) on a 'first-come, first-served' basis as tuition fee reduction. It cannot be used in conjunction with any other scholarships or bursaries.

The University reserves the right to pro-rata this discount should you suspend or withdraw from study during the academic year.

Please refer to our student fees and finance section for further information. The scholarships are awarded in the following way:



 Undergraduate and postgraduate


 Undergraduate and postgraduate



add to favourites

 My consultant was very helpful and motivating. She helped me every step of the way, even when the deadline was so close. I feel I could not have done it without her. I'd highly recommend this service to any and all of my many friends interested.  

Brishti Basu Biosciences at Coventry University

  • university-college-london
  • manchester
  • University of Birmingham
  • sheffield
  • southampton
  • manchester
  • exeter
  • cardiff
  • warwick
  • loughborough
  • edinburgh
  • bristol
  • lancaster
  • durham
  • bath
  • york
  • st-andrews
  • sussex
  • nottingham
  • aberdeen