Solent University - Undergraduate Academic Merit Scholarship (UAMS)

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. Please let us know if you agree to these cookies. By continuing to browse our site, you agree to cookie usage.

Undergraduate Academic Merit Scholarship (UAMS)
Scholarship Name Undergraduate Academic Merit Scholarship (UAMS)
Academic Year 2021
Nationality Any

The University offers an Undergraduate Academic Merit Scholarship to reward applicants who have demonstrated outstanding academic ability. These are awarded automatically (no application necessary) based on final results, as shown in the example below:


1 x ‘A’ in A-levels or Distinction at BTEC, or equivalent

2 x ‘A’ in A-levels or Distinction at BTEC, or equivalent

3 x ‘A’ in A-levels or Distinction at BTEC, or equivalent

Year 1




Year 2








PLEASE NOTE: in order to be eligible for these scholarships, you must meet the publicised course entry requirements at the time of enrolment.

Tariff increase

  • Courses that have 96-112 UCAS tariff points - applicants will have to meet 112 to be awarded.
  • Courses that have 104-120 UCAS tariff points - applicants will have to meet 120 to be awarded.

This scholarship is based on UK standard qualifications (previous qualifications are subject to a time-frame of three years) and is open to students from the UK, EU, EEA and from overseas who are self-financing (not sponsored by their government or employer).

It cannot be used in conjunction with any other scholarship, bursary or fee discount. The scholarship will be issued as credit on cash/credit in December to eligible students.


add to favourites

 My consultant was very helpful and motivating. She helped me every step of the way, even when the deadline was so close. I feel I could not have done it without her. I'd highly recommend this service to any and all of my many friends interested.  

Brishti Basu Biosciences at Coventry University

  • university-college-london
  • manchester
  • University of Birmingham
  • sheffield
  • southampton
  • manchester
  • exeter
  • cardiff
  • warwick
  • loughborough
  • edinburgh
  • bristol
  • lancaster
  • durham
  • bath
  • york
  • st-andrews
  • sussex
  • nottingham
  • aberdeen